mylittleplaceinspace

34

on October 9, 2012

Today I turn 34, and it was a pretty good day. It started with a happy birthday and a chocolate bar Killian bought with his own money. Delaney told me she would cook for me today so I helped her make lunch. We made a new recipe from the cooking class I am taking called Whole Foods Kitchen. The recipe called for kale, pineapple, and caramelized onions served over quinoa topped with pumpkin seeds. It was delicious and all the kids tried it and some was eaten 🙂

 

 

 

We spent a lot of  time outside today playing in the windy weather. We do not have many leaves in out yard but, man, have we got the pine needles.

 

 

 

This is our backyard trail littered with pine needles.

 

 

My wonderful neighbor stopped by in the afternoon and gave me a fondue pot and my lovely husband scheduled me for a massage, not to mention all of the birthday wishes I had today. Looking around at all my family and friends makes me feel like this life, is pretty good. 34 is going to be an awesome year!

 

Leave a Reply

Eclectic Lamb

Somewhat Healthy Cute Vegetarian Lunches

Frugally Sustainable

A Resource for All Things Frugal and Sustainable

