mylittleplaceinspace

Project Simplicity….Step 1 Complete!

on December 22, 2012

The basement is done!

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

Look at all of that beautiful space. When I started, it was a little bit scary, but here we are two weeks later and I can see the floor! And it needs a good vacuuming 🙂 The things in the back corner still needs to be taken somewhere but a few things may still stay. Delaney is attached to a some things and I told her we are can decide after Christmas.

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

Here is the finished space! As you can see, my sewing table is overflowing with things to mend and presents still in progress. This is a good thing. When I started I made a list of goals. Crafting is one of the goals on my list. Once I had my sewing table set up I was able to start mending and crafting and now I am full swing. I am very excited!

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

I decided that I needed to keep the open shelf. I got rid of two toys to make room for the last few toys we really wanted to keep. Looking at this picture, it seems like we still have too many toys. I am going to give it a month and then decide if anything else can go.

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

Here is the pile of garbage and recycling that will be leaving forever. Why was I storing all of this stuff in my basement?

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

Here are the two laundry baskets I brought down from the dinning/school room and now they are full of things that need to go upstairs to peoples rooms. This looks like a lot of stuff, which means there is still more work to do. I will be visiting my parents for the next week so I will have a nice break. When I return I  will continue to simplify the things in my house and begin to work on simplifying the things I do so I have time to do the things that truly make me happy.

2 responses to “Project Simplicity….Step 1 Complete!

  1. Thanks for the encouragment – I need to do the same!

    I would love to have you share this on Thursdays at Tasty Traditions: http://myculturedpalate.com/

    • emilyrconner says:

      I would love to share these on your blog. I will go check it out later today. I have my laundry/mudroom simplification ready to post for next week so the project goes on.

Leave a Reply

Eclectic Lamb

Somewhat Healthy Cute Vegetarian Lunches

Frugally Sustainable

A Resource for All Things Frugal and Sustainable

