mylittleplaceinspace

Project Simplicity…Kitchen

on February 15, 2013

The kitchen, what a busy place to be. I have been putting off organizing this room because I am always in here working. I also have been waiting because it is a big job. Well, I decided to finally dive in and get it over with so here we go. I started by looking at everything I have by opening up all of the cabinet doors. You can get a good overview from the picture below but there is a wall to the left with the sink, fridge, and more cabinets.

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

The pantry has been giving me the biggest problem. I go through and tidy it up but two days later everything is in a heap again. One reason this happens is because Killian unloads the dishwasher and doesn’t get everything in the right spot, another reason is because I am in a hurry and move stuff around without putting it back, but the main reason the pantry gets messy is because there is too much stuff. I need to get rid of some all together and relocate some other stuff, to the basement perhaps?

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

Another place that gets messy is my baking and spice cabinets. Once again I have too much stuff but I also need to rearrange, I think that will make a big difference. Do you like the simplify sign hanging in the middle 🙂

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

This area is right above the sink. The plates and cups are fine but my recipes and cookbooks leave something to be desired.

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

As with all my other spaces, the first thing I did was take everything out of the cabinets. This picture is shows most of the contents from the kitchen cabinets. I did not take out the spices and food. I wanted to do that on another day.

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

I hope by reorganizing I will be more efficient in the kitchen and in the end have less work to do to keep it up. Now it’s time to put it all back!


Leave a comment

Eclectic Lamb

Fun Vegetarian Lunches