mylittleplaceinspace

The First Day of Winter….Wait, I Mean Spring!

on March 20, 2013

Well, I have to say this sounds familiar. On September 22nd I posted something similar. It does show that it has been a long winter. As of March 2oth, the first day of spring, we have lots of snow and ice everywhere. Here are some pictures to give you an idea.

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

 

That is a lot of snow for the end of March. And while I wouldn’t mind wearing a breezy skirt instead of long johns, or going barefoot instead of heavy boots, and while I would like to take a bike ride where I don’t have to worry about people whipping out on the ice, that is not the case today.  So, on this first day of spring, I will take the advise of the Buddhist monk Thich Nhat Hanh who said “The present moment is filled with joy and happiness. If you are attentive, you will see it. So I choose to see it!

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

IMGP1042

 

Happy first day of spring!  🙂

2 responses to “The First Day of Winter….Wait, I Mean Spring!

  1. mummyshymz says:

    Beautiful pictures. I particularly liked the one with the sun shining through the treetops

  2. LOVELY pics! We had a winter storm here on our first day of Spring

Leave a Reply

Eclectic Lamb

Somewhat Healthy Cute Vegetarian Lunches

Frugally Sustainable

A Resource for All Things Frugal and Sustainable

