mylittleplaceinspace

Gratitude

on May 13, 2013

As many of you know, the last month has been a challenging one for my family. Justin lost his eye sight, he had to have surgery to help regain his sight, we spent three weeks away from home in Milwaukee, Justin had to have a second surgery, and after all of that he has regained his site! This is a most wonderful outcome after so much uncertainty. So today I am full of gratitude and thankfulness.

I am thankful for…

the doctors expertise, their willingness to work long hours to help us, and their wise decision making.

my parents for letting us stay with them for three weeks, for taking off of work to watch the kids, for feeding us, and supporting us.

my grandparents who, while in their 80’s, are willing jump to action and take three kids for the whole day so I can be at the hospital with Justin.

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

I am thankful for…

all of the supportive loving words from friends and family.

friends who take our dog for two weeks at the spur of the moment, for friends who get our mail, for friends who change the cat litter, and watch the house while we are gone.

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

I am thankful for…

sleeping in my own bed after much time away.

people who have brought us dinner.

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

I am thankful for…

Justin being able to see again.

Justin being able to drive again.

Justin returning to work!

TOSHIBA CAMCORDER

Oh yea, and I am thankful that spring is finally here!

 

The present moment is fulled with joy and happiness.

If you are attentive you will see it.

-Thich Nhat Hanh

3 responses to “Gratitude

  1. mummyshymz says:

    Glad that everything worked out for you 🙂

  2. Sara says:

    I like the new look here on the blog! Good job. I’m so happy that Justin has recovered. What a relief for you. I can’t imagine how scary that was for you and the family. And yes, get him back to work! Take care. Keep up the awesome work Em! Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

Eclectic Lamb

Somewhat Healthy Cute Vegetarian Lunches

Frugally Sustainable

A Resource for All Things Frugal and Sustainable

